CONTACT US

GCF Task Force Secretariat

Sustainability, Energy & Environment Complex

University of Colorado
4001 Discovery Dr. Suite 340

Boulder, CO 80303

​​

Tel: +1 303 492 3615

secretariat@gcftaskforce.org

  • Black Flickr Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

© 2019 by Governors' Climate & Forests Task Force

CONTACT US

GCF Task Force Secretariat

University of Colorado

Sustainability, Energy & Environment Complex

4001 Discovery Dr., Suite 340

Boulder, CO 80303


1.303.492.3615

secretariat@gcftaskforce.org

Project Lead

William Boyd

William.Boyd@colorado.edu

Project Director

Colleen Scanlan Lyons

Colleen.ScanlanLyons@colorado.edu

Senior Program Officer

Luke Pritchard

Luke.Pritchard@colorado.edu

BRAZIL

GCF Task Force Executive Secretary
Carlos Aragon
Carlos.Aragon@gcftaskforce.org

Acre

Governor
Gladson de Lima Cameli

Delegate
Israel Geraldo
Secretary of Environment
geraldoisrael@gmail.com

Delegate
Francisco Carlos Cavalcanti
President of the Institute for Climate Change & Regulation of Environmental Services
fcscarlito@uol.com.br

Amapá

Governor
Waldez Góes

Delegate
Robério Nobre
Secretary of Environment
roberioaleixo@bol.com.br

Delegate
Mariane Nardi
Environmental Analyst at the Secretary of Environment
marianenardi@gmail.com

Amazonas

Governor
Wilson Miranda Lima

Delegate
Christina Fisher
Environmental Analyst
lourdes.fischer.8@gmail.com

Delegate
Eduardo Taveira
Secretary of Environment
eduardo.taveira@sema.am.gov.br

Maranhão

Governor
Flávio Dino de Castro e Costa

Delegate
Renato Foicinha
Environmental Analyst at the Secretary of Environment
renatofcn@gmail.com

Delegate
Rafael Ribeiro
Secretary of Environment
rafael.ribeiro@sema.ma.gov.br

Mato Grosso

Governor
Mauro Mendes Ferreira

Delegate
Alex Sandro Marega
Executive Secretary at the Secretary of Environment
alexmarega@sema.mt.gov.br

Delegate
Maurício Phillip
Climate Change Coordinator
mmphilipp@sema.mt.gov.br

Pará

Governor
Helder Barbalho

Delegate
Raul Protázio Romão

Assistant Secretary of Water Resources & Climate Management
raul.romao@pge.pa.gov.br

Delegate
José Mauro de Lima O'de Almeida
Secretary of Environment
gabinete@semas.pa.gov.br

Rondônia

Governor
Marcos Rocha

Delegate
Elyezer de Oliveira
Delegate at the Secretary of Environment
elyezer.12.oliveira@gmail.com

Delegate
Elias Rezende de Oliveira
Secretary of Environmental Development
rezendeelias@hotmail.com

Roraima

Governor
Antônio Denarium

Delegate
Ionilson Sampaio de Souza
Foundation President

lonilsonsampa@hotmail.com

Delegate
Rogério Martins Campos
Director of Licensing & Management
rogerio.mar.eng@hotmail.com

Tocantins

Governor 
Mauro Carlesse

Delegate
Renato Jayme da Silva

Secretary of Environment, Water Resources & Climate
gabinete@semades.to.gov.br

Delegate
Francis Frigeri
Manager of Energy Resources & Climate Change
francis.semarh@gmail.com

COLOMBIA

Caquetá

Governor
Martha Roció Ruiz Arenas

Delegate
Lorenzo Andrés Vargas Gutiérrez
Advisor
lorenzoandresvg@gmail.com

ECUADOR

Pastaza

Governor
Jaime Guevara

Delegate
David Alejandro Yedra Machado
Environmental Engineer
david.yedra@pastaza.gob.ec

Delegate
Mayra Cristina Rivadeneira Parra
Environmental Engineer
mayra.rivadeneira@pastaza.gob.ec                
        

INDONESIA

GCF Task Force Coordinator
Delon Marthinus
delonmarthinus@gmail.com

Aceh

Governor (Acting)
Nova Iriansyah

Delegate
Sahrial Wahab
Head of Environmental & Forestry Agency
sahriwah@gmail.com

Delegate
Azhari
Head of Development Planning Agency
azhariast@yahoo.com

Central Kalimantan

Governor
Sugianto Sabran

Delegate
Fahrizal Fitri
Provincial Secretary
fahrizal_fitri@yahoo.com

Delegate
Rawing Rambang Donald Arthemas
Head of Estate Plantation Agency
rawing_rambang@yahoo.com

East Kalimantan

Governor
Isran Noor

Delegate 
Daddy Ruhiyat
Head of Provincial Climate Change Council
daddyruhiyat@yahoo.com

Delegate
Riza Indra Riadi
Head of Marine & Fisheries Agency
riza.indrariadi@gmail.com

North Kalimantan

Governor 
Dr. H. Irianto Lambrie

Delegate 
Sarifuddin
Head of Forestry Agency
bossyarif888@gmail.com

Delegate
Edy Suharto S. Sos, MT
Head of Environmental Agency
dy_shrt@yahoo.com

Papua

Governor 
Lukas Enembe

Delegate 
Noak Kapisa
Assistant to the Governor
noakkapisa58@gmail.com

Delegate
Peter Vincentius Kamarea
Secretary of Climate Change & Sustainable Development Commission
peter.v.kamarea@gmail.com

West Kalimantan

Governor
Sutarmidji

Delegate
Gusti Hardiansyah Machmud
Special Advisor to the Governor
gusti.hardiansyah@gmail.com

Delegate
Adi Yani
Head of Environmental & Settlement Agency
adiyani2002@gmail.com

West Papua

Governor
Dominggus Mandacan

Delegate
Fredrik Hendrik Runaweri
Head of Forestry Agency
kadishut_pb@yahoo.com

Delegate
Professor Charlie D. Heatubun
Head of Provincial Research & Development Agency
charlie_deheatboen@yahoo.com

 

IVORY COAST

Bélier

Governor
Mr. YEBOUE-KOUAME Kouassi Pascal

Delegate
Amon Auguste
amonauguste@yahoo.fr

Delegate
N’guessan Djetau Kouassi
kdjetau@gmail.com

Cavally

Governor
Mrs. Anne Désirée Ouloto

Delegate
Paul Patrice Kehaut
Chief of Staff of the President of the Regional Council of Cavally
paulokehaut@yahoo.fr

Delegate
Aka Jacques Olivier Malan
Technical Advisor, Project Coordinator of the Regional Council of Cavally
malan_major@yahoo.fr

MEXICO

GCF Task Force Coordinator
Jose Montero
Public Policy Coordinator, Pronatura Sur
josemontero@pronatura-sur.org
+52 967 678-5000

Campeche

Governor
Carlos Miguel Aysa González 

Delegate
Illeana Herrera Pérez
Secretary of the Environment & Natural Resources

Delegate
Martha San Roman Montero
Director of Environmental Policy
martha.sanroman.estrategia@gmail.com

Chiapas

Governor
Rutilio Escandón

Delegate
Maria del Rosario Bonifaz Alfonzo
Secretary of Environment & Natural History
semahn.gob.chiapas@gmail.com

Jalisco

Governor
Enrique Alfaro Ramírez

Delegate
Sergio Graf Montero
Secretary of Environment & Territorial Development
sgrafm@gmail.com

Delegate
María Alejandra Blanco Alonso
Strategic Projects Coordinator
mariaalejandra.blanco@jalisco.gob.mx

Oaxaca

Governor
Alejandro Murat Hinojosa

Delegate
Floriberto Vázquez Ruiz
Undersecretary of Climate Change, Biodiversity & Natural Resources
floribertov@gmail.com

Delegate
Alfredo Aarón Juárez
Director of Forestry Commission
aaronjuarez.coesfo@oaxaca.gob.mx

Quintana Roo

Governor
Carlos Joaquín Gonzáles

Delegate
Alfredo Arellano Guillermo
Secretary of Ecology & Environment
alfredo.arellano@qroo.gob.mx

Delegate
Rafael Robles de Benítez
Climate Change Director
roblesdeb1@hotmail.com

Tabasco

Governor
Adán Augusto López Hernández

Delegate
Juan Carlos García Alvarado
Secretary of Energy, Natural Resources & Environmental Protection
jcgaral82@gmail.com

Delegate
Carlos Reyes Abreu
Undersecretary of Energy, Natural Resources & Environmental Protection
carlos.reyes@energiatabasco.org

Yucatán

Governor
Mauricio Vila Dosal

Delegate
Sayda Melina Rodríguez Gómez
Secretary of Urban Development & Environment
sayda.rodriguez@yucatan.gob.mx

Delegate
Roberto Illich Vallejo Molina
Director of Planning & Policies for Sustainability
roberto.vallejo@yucatan.gob.mx

NIGERIA

Cross River State

Governor
Ben Ayade

Delegate
Dr. Alice O. Ekwu
Hon Commissioner, Ministry of Climate Change & Forestry
ekwualice@yahoo.com

Delegate
Timothy O. Akwaji
Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Climate Change & Forestry
ogbangakwaji@yahoo.com

PERU

GCF Task Force Coordinator
Victor Galarreta
Chairman of the Board, Mecanismos de Desarrollo Alternos (MDA)
vgalarreta@mda.org.pe
+51 1 422 2114

Daniel Coronel
Deputy Coordinator, MDA
dcoronel@mda.org.pe

Amazonas

Governor
Oscar Altamirano Quispe

Delegate
Luis Alberto Jaramillo Llontop
Manager of Economic Development
ljaramillo_1906@hotmail.com

Delegate
Segundo Humberto Sopla Bacalla
Manager of Planning & Budget
hsopla@yahoo.es

Huánuco

Governor
Juan Manuel Alvarado Cornelio

Delegate
Luis Augusto Briceño Jara
Regional General Manager
bricenojara@yahoo.com

Delegate
Juan Edmundo Moncada Alvites
Regional Manager of Economic Development
jmoncadaa@gmail.com

Loreto

Governor
Elisban Ochoa Sosa

Delegate
Kenjy Bruno Teran Piña
Regional Manager of Forest Development & Wildlife
gjirapay@hotmail.com

Delegate
Dr. Jorge Luis Monasi Franco
Regional Manager of Economic Development 

hernanreateguibaldeon02@gmail.com

Madre de Dios

Governor
Luis Guillermo Hidalgo Okimura

Delegate
Ernesto Walter Heredia Martínez
Director of International Technical Cooperation
walterherediaprofesional@gmail.com

Delegate
Harry Pinchi Del Aguila

Director of Natural Resources 

harrypinchidelaguila@gmail.com

Piura

Governor
Servando Garcia Correa

Delegate

Rafael Asunción Seminario Vásquez
Regional Manager of Economic Development
rseminariov@regionpiura.gob.pe

Delegate
Manuel Domingo Querevalú Tume
General Manager of Natural Resources & Environmental Management
mquerevalut@regionpiura.gob.pe

San Martín

Governor
Pedro Bogarin Vargas

Delegate
Daniel Vásquez Cenepo
Manager of Regional Economic Development
davace56@hotmail.com  

Delegate
Gerardo Cáceres Bardalez
Manager of the Regional Environmental Authority
gcb19782010@hotmail.com

Ucayali

Governor
Francisco Antonio Pezo Torres

Delegate
Noe Klever Guadalupe Baylon
Manager of the Regional Environmental Authority
nguadalupe@mgru.regionucayali.gob.pe

Delegate
Vicente Javier Nuñez Ramirez
Manager of Regional Economic Development
vnunez@mgru.regionucayali.gob.pe

SPAIN

Catalonia

Governor
Quim Torra

Delegate
Xavier Clopes
Assistant Director General of Forests
axcloal@gencat.cat

 

UNITED STATES

California

Governor
Gavin Newsom

Delegate
Richard W. Corey
Executive Officer, California Air Resources Board (CARB)
richard.corey@arb.ca.gov

Delegate
Jason Gray
Chief, Climate Change Program Evaluation Branch, California Air Resources Board
jagray@arb.ca.gov

Illinois

Governor
J.B. Pritzker